Ina Wroldsen teams with Mac & Phil for new collaboration

24 Jul

Ina Wroldsen has teamed up with Mac & Phil for new collaboration. However, it is yet to be known whether the session was intended for another artist or Wroldsen’s upcoming debut project.

Composed of Matthew Holmes and Philip Leigh, the British songwriting and production duo are responsible for Emily Warren’s “Something To Hold On To,” The Chainsmokers’ “Bloodstream,” Emeli Sande’s “Hurts,” Plested’s “Habits,” Carys Selvey’s “Shallow,” and Lost Kings’ “Phone Down.”

Meanwhile, Wroldsen is expected to release her first studio collection later this year via Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

For the still-untitled project, the “How Deep is Your Love” star has reportedly teamed up with fellow musicians including Arnthor Birgisson (RAYE, Louisa Johnson), Kygo (Selena Gomez, Ellie Goulding), Talay Riley (Usher, Nick Jonas) and Diztortion (Kelly Clarkson, David Guetta).

Fans of Mac & Phil’s works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by Etham, Fleur East, Kara Marni, Taya, Jacob Banks, Dakota, Ella Henderson, Phoebe Ryan, Mullally, Becky Hill, Grace Ackerman, Mali-Koa, James Morrison, Ava Lily, Mollie King, Tamera Foster, Alice Chater, Grace Carter, Mahalia, Liza Owen, and Molly Kate Kestner.

Stream the audio clip for “Lay it On Me” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: