Julia Michaels unleashes debut mini-album “Nervous System”

28 Jul

American singer/songwriter Julia Carin Cavazos, professionally known as Julia Michaels, has unleashed her debut mini-album online.

“Nervous System” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

In addition to hit promotional singles “Issues” and “Uh Huh,” the mini-collection features five new songs in the shape of “Worst in Me,” “Make it Up to You,” “Just Do It,” “Pink” and “Don’t Wanna Think.”

With the exception of the Stargate and Benny Blanco-produced “Issues,” which peaked to number eleven on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart, every other song on “Nervous System” was co-written by Justin Tranter alongside Mattias Larsson and Robin Fredriksson of Swedish production duo Mattman & Robin.

As a songwriter, Michaels recently co-penned Snakehips’ “Either Way,” Selena Gomez’s “Bad Liar,” Jasmine Thompson’s “Wanna Know Love,” Shakira’s “When a Woman,” John Legend’s “What You Do to Me,” Zara Larsson’s “One Mississippi,” Ed Sheeran’s “Dive,” and Skyler Stecker’s “How Did We.”

She has also contributed to the next projects by Tinashe, Charlie Puth, Raye, Hailee Steinfeld, Jason Derulo, Ellie Goulding, Years & Years, Billy Raffoul, Jessie Ware, Rita Ora, and Ella Henderson.

Stream “Nervous System” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: