Rachel Platten announces details for new single

5 Aug

Rachel Platten has announced the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Broken Glass” as her next promotional single and will release it on August 18 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Rachel Platten alongside Jarrad Rogers (Rita Ora, Charli XCX) and Nate Cyphert (Phoebe Ryan, Christina Perri).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Platten’s upcoming fourth studio collection and second major label album is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further productions from Jon Levine (Kat Dahlia), Ryan Tedder (Hailee Steinfeld), Mick Schultz (Kelly Rowland), Jason Evigan (Nick Jonas), Warren “Oak” Felder (RAYE), Gian Stone (Fifth Harmony) and Jonas Jeberg (Selena Gomez).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Asia Whiteacre (Liza Owen), Sean Douglas (Demi Lovato), Fransisca Hall (Ella Eyre), Johnny McDaid (Harry Styles), Leland (Troy Sivan), Evan “Kidd” Bogart (Madonna) and Scott Harris (Melanie Martinez).

Watch the music video for “Fight Song” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: