Diztortion writes songs for Rihanna’s upcoming album

17 Aug

Diztortion has been enlisted for Rihanna’s upcoming ninth album.

Born Raoul Lionel Chen, The Dutch-Surinamese record producer and songwriter’s resume boasts works with Taya (“Deeper”), Sasha Keable (“Put Your Love on Me”), Melissa Steel (“I’ll Be There”), Ina Wroldsen (“Mad Love”), Craig David (“For the Gram”) and Sigma (“Redemption”).

Among the fellow songwriters and producers Diztortion has collaborated with are Nicola Roberts, Felix Snow, Hayley Warner, Al Shux, Audra Mae, Tom Havelock, Katie Pearlman, Zac Poor, Niara Scarlett, Arnthor Birgisson, Eyelar, Cass Lowe, Ayak Thiik, MNEK, Tanya Lacey, and Levi Lennox.

Meanwhile, Rihanna’s next studio collection and follow-up to 2016’s “Anti” is expected to arrive later this year via Westbury Road Entertainment in partnership with Roc Nation Records (US) and Virgin EMI Records (UK).

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from TMS (Anne-Marie, Jess Glynne), Camille “Kamille” Purcell (Jessie Ware, Louisa Johnson) and Rachel “RAYE” Keen (Mabel McVey, Ray BLK).

Stream the audio clip for “I’ll Be There” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: