Carly Rae Jepsen writes new music with Asia Whiteacre

29 Aug

Photo Credit: Vanessa Heins

Carly Rae Jepsen has recorded new music with Asia Whiteacre.

The Warner/Chappell signee’s resume boasts songwriting works with Astrid S (“Breathe”), Laura Marano (“Hot Mess”), Hailee Steinfeld (“Most Girls”), Liza Owen (“Somebody New”), Sofia Carson (“When I Was Your Girl”), Hey Violet (“ODD”) and Liz Huett (“Love Me More”).

Whiteacre has also worked with fellow songwriters and producers including Electric, Laura “LP” Pergolizzi, Red Triangle, Diana Gordon, Captain Cuts, Kara DioGuardi, Illangelo, Taylor Parks, Happy Perez, Kate Nash, Dallas K, Lisa Scinta, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Stephenie Jones, and Ross Golan.

Meanwhile, Jepsen is expected to release her next album and follow-up to 2015’s “E.MO.TION” later this year via School Boy Records and Interscope Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Chloe Angelides (Era Istrefi), Nate Campany (Raye), MNDR (Charli XCX), Evan “Kidd” Bogart (Beyonce), Noonie Bao (Dua Lipa), Tobias Jesso Jr. (Adele), Phoebe Ryan (Britney Spears) and Nate Cyphert (Rachel Platten).

Stream the audio clip for “Cut to the Feeling” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: