Era Istrefi enlists James “JHart” Abrahart for new collaboration

1 Sep

Era Istrefi has enlisted James “JHart” Abrahart for a new collaboration.

The British songwriter is known for co-writing Little Mix’s “Power,” Kelsea Ballerini’s “Machine Heart,” Zara Larsson’s “I Would Like,” Charlie Puth’s “Dangerously,” Fleur East’s “Sax,” Keith Urban’s “Wasted Time,” Rita Ora’s “Body on Me,” Stanaj’s “Changed,” and Fifth Harmony’s “I Lied.”

JHart’s resume boasts additional works with fellow songwriters and producers including Greg Wells, Audra Mae, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Alex Hope, Harmony Samuels, Lindy Robbins, David Guetta, Victoria Horn, Ricky Reed, Taylor Parks, Fraser T. Smith, Shungudzo Kuyimba, and LOSTBOY.

Meanwhile, Istrefi is expected to release her upcoming debut album later this year via Ultra Records / B1 Recordings / Neser Music.

Her next single “No I Love Yous” – featuring French Montana – was co-written by Chloe Angelides (Selena Gomez, Lea Michele), Brittany “Starrah” Hazzard (Rihanna, Katy Perry), Lukas “Lulou” Loules (Tori Kelly, Fifth Harmony) and Alexander “Alex Purple” Kronlund (Tinashe, Ella Eyre).

Other songwriters and producers backing Estrefi on the still-untitled collection are Rami Yacoub, Sam Romans, HitImpulse, Maegan Cottone, Two Inch Punch, Chelcee Grimes, Fred Ball, Jenna Andrews, Big Taste, Raye, Jesse Saint John, Kamille, Fred Gibson, Jin Jin, TMS, Sarah Hudson, and Felix Snow.

Watch the music video for “Bonbon” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: