Liza Owen reunites with Robopop for new collaboration

1 Sep

Liza Owen has reunited with Robopop for a new collaboration.

The pair previously teamed up on the Ali Tamposi-assisted “Don’t Call Me Baby,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Born Daniel Thomas Omelio; Robopop’s songwriting and production resume boasts further works with Lana Del Rey (“Video Games”), Prince Royce (“Stuck on a Feeling”), Maroon 5 (“Payphone”), Little Mix (“Power”), Jojo (“When Love Hurts”), Marina Diamandis (“How to be a Heartbreaker”), James Blunt (“When I Find Love Again”) and Hey Violet (“Hoodie”).

Having signed a publishing deal with Universal Music’s Lava Records, Owen is expected to release her debut project – featuring the Skyler Stonestreet-penned/Goldfingers-produced “Better with Me” – later this year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Mac & Phil (Emeli Sande), Luke Fitton (Amber-Simone), Diztortion (Nicola Roberts), Corey Sanders (Leona Lewis), Youthonix (Tanika Bailey), Mick Schultz (Kelly Rowland), Digital Farm Animals (Grace Carter), Knightstarr (Pixie Lott) and Maths Time Joy (Kara Marni).

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t Call Me Baby” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: