Avril Lavigne works with Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem for new album

2 Sep

Avril Lavigne has worked with Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem for her next album.

The American record producer and songwriter is known for helming singles performed by Rihanna (“SOS”), Charlie Puth (“Dangerously”), Fefe Dobson (“Stuttering”), Jason Derulo (“Whatcha Say”), Gwen Stefani (“Used to Love You”), Sean Kingston (“Beautiful Girls”), Leona Lewis (“Better in Time”), Nicki Minaj (“Fly”), Iyaz (“Replay”) and Cover Drive (“Lick Ya Down”).

Rotem’s extensive resume boasts additional works with songwriters including Evan “Kidd” Bogart, Kara DioGuardi, Marty James, Cathy Dennis, James Fauntleroy, Andrea Martin, Wayne Hector, Frankie Storm, Sean Douglas, Lyrica Anderson, Ross Golan, Tiffany Fred, Harold Lilly, and Stefanie Fair.

Meanwhile, Lavigne has parted ways with her former label Epic Records and is expected to release sixth studio collection later this year via BMG Records.

The still-untitled collection follows Lavigne’s 2013 self-titled album, which peaked to number five on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Here’s to Never Growing Up” and “Rock n Roll.”

Watch the music video for “Let Me Go” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: