RAYE drafts Fraser T. Smith for new collaboration

2 Sep

British singer/songwriter Rachel Agatha Keen, known mononymously as RAYE, has drafted Fraser T. Smith for a new collaboration.

The UK record producer and songwriter is known for helming Adele’s “Set Fire to the Rain,” Britney Spears’ “Trouble for Me,” James Morrison’s “Broken Strings,” Katy B’s “Still,” Stormzy’s “Blinded By Your Grace,” Leona Lewis’ “Come Alive,” Fleur East’s “Like That,” and Jamelia’s “La La Love.”

Smith’s extensive resume boasts additional works with fellow songwriters including Cathy Dennis, Julie Frost, Autumn Rowe, Bonnie McKee, Frankie Storm, Celetia Martin, Ayak Thiik, Dayo Olatunji, Fiona Bevan, Carmen Reece, Hannah Robinson, Ilsey Juber, Kirby Lauryen, and Andrea Martin.

Meanwhile, RAYE is expected to release her upcoming project later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

Her current promotional single “Sober” – co-written with Paul Keen and Mark Roadnight and produced by Jacob Attwool – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Fans of Fraser T. Smith’s works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Craig David, Amber-Simone, Bipolar Sunshine, Cloves, Dan Caplen, Angel Haze, Cosmo Pyke, Anne-Marie, Tom Grennan, Ella Henderson, Raleigh Ritchie, Paloma Faith, Stanaj, Jessie Ware, Dakota, Melissa Steel, Gabrielle, Sam Smith, Kat Dahlia, Liv Dawson, Grace Mitchell, Dagny, and Phoebe Ryan.

Stream the audio clip for “Sober” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: