Kyla confirms new promotional single “You Ain’t Mine”

3 Sep

Kyla has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter (born Kyla Marie Smith) christened “You Ain’t Mine” – featuring Popcaan – as the first promotional cut from her upcoming project and will release it on September 8th via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Ill Blu (aka James Grant and Darius Ellington) alongside Levi Lennox, whose other credits include Zayn Malik (“Pillow Talk”), Dakota (“Amen”), M.I.A. (“Borders”), KStewart (“On My Own”), Mali-Koa (“Wait Up for Me”), Liv Dawson (“Reflection”) and Ms. Dynamite (“Safe”).

Kyla’s upcoming collection, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further productions from Mojam Music, Youthonix, Scribz Riley, Needlz, Mel & Mus, The Invisible Men, Sacha Skarbek, Moon Willis, Starsmith, Maths Time Joy, and Banx & Ranx.

On the songwriting front, Kyla has worked with Diane Warren, Andrea Martin, Lindy Robbins, Dayo Olatunji, Cleo Tighe, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Jenna Andrews, Carla Marie Williams, Negin Djafari, Alicia Renee, and Carmen Reece.

Stream the audio clip for “Play it Cool” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: