Ella Eyre shares music video for new single “Ego”

4 Sep

Ella Eyre has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Ego” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (September 4th, 2017).

The track was co-written by Eyre alongside Fransisca Hall and Jesse Shatkin, who are also behind Cheryl’s “Waiting for Lightning,” Kelly Clarkson’s “In the Blue,” Foxes’ “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now,” Jasmine Thompson’s “Crystal Heart,” Indiana’s “Play Dead,” and Lea Michele’s “Believer.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Eyre’s sophomore album and follow-up to 2015’s “Feline” is expected to arrive later this year via Virgin EMI Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Becky Hill, Kamille, Lauren Christy, HARLOE, Ilsey Juber, Emily Warren, Stephenie Jones, Dayo Olatunji, Jin Jin, Caroline Ailin, Gina Kushka, Nate Campany, Samuel Preston, and Evan “Kidd” Bogart.

On the production front, Eyre has worked with Jason Evigan, Amish “ADP” Patel, Jonas Jeberg, Christian “Crada” Kalla, Jonny Coffer, Kid Harpoon, Joel Little, Toby Gad, Jarrad Rogers, Neff-U, Emanuel Kiriakou, Andrew Goldstein, Two Inch Punch, Paul O’Duffy, LOSTBOY, and Mojam Music.

Watch the music video for “Ego” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: