Jorja Smith liberates new promotional single “Fine Line”

8 Sep

Jorja Smith has liberated her new promotional single online.

“Fine Line” – which appears on the original motion soundtrack for Issa Rae’s hit TV series “Insecure: Season 2” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Smith alongside regular collaborator Ed Thomas, whose other credits include Louis Mattrs’ “Pink Lemonade,” Blonde’s “Higher Ground,” Kiah Victoria’s “Cold War,” Zac Abel’s “Everybody Needs Love,” Sinead Harnett’s “Dollar Bill,” and Maverick Sabre’s “Falling Again.”

Production duties on “Fine Line” were handled by Bradford Ellis, who is also responsible for Anne-Marie’s “Karate,” Slo’s “Shut Out of Paradise,” Leona Lewis’ “One More Sleep,” Eva Lazarus’ “Bad News,” Rebecca Ferguson’s “Without a Woman,” and Maisie Peters’ “Place We Were Made.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Smith’s upcoming debut studio collection – featuring previous singles “Teenage Fantasy,” “Beautiful Little Fools” and “On My Mind” – is expected to arrive later this year.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions and songwriting contributions from Felix Joseph (Abi Ocia), Joel Compass (Tinashe), Amanda Ghost (Laura Welsh), Illangelo (Emeli Sande), Laura Dockrill (Foxes), Josh Record (Dua Lipa) and Two Inch Punch (Jessie Reyez).

Stream the audio clip for “Fine Line” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: