Angela Hunte confirms details for debut album “R.A.W.”

16 Sep

Angela Hunte has confirmed the details for her debut album.

The American singer/songwriter christened her first studio collection “R.A.W.” and will release it on September 22 via Therapist Music / The Hunte Group.

On the songwriting front, Hunte is known for co-penning Jay-Z’s “Empire State of Mind,” Britney Spears’ “Do Something,” Magnetic Man’s “I Need Air,” Danity Kane’s “Show Stopper,” Melanie Fiona’s “Bang Bang,” Tamar Braxton’s “One on One Fun,” Javine’s “Let Me Go,” and Melodi Brown’s “Skin.”

Among the producers Hunte has collaborated with throughout her career are Future Cut, RedOne, Salaam Remi, Fredro, Arnthor Birgisson, Soulshock, Jim Jonsin, Supa Dups, Diplo, Ariel Rechtshaid, Syience, Jack Splash, Al Shux, Jerry Duplessis, Cory Rooney, Swizz Beatz, and Bloodshy & Avant.

See the tracklisting for “R.A.W.” below.

(1) Gettin Ova U / (2) Outta My Head / (3) In da Mornin’ / (4) King & Queen / (5) Here We Go / (6) Runaway Love / (7) Rub Rub / (8) Life Ain’t Ova

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: