Hannah Jane Lewis hits the studio with Future Cut

27 Sep

Hannah Jane Lewis has teamed up with Future Cut for a new collaboration.

The British production and songwriting duo (composed of Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola) are known for their works with Lily Allen (“Smile”), Shakira (“Gypsy”), Laura Izibor (“Shine”), Foxes (“Let Go for Tonight”), Ella Eyre (“Forever”), Whinnie Williams (“Too Strong”) and Stooshe (“Black Heart”).

Future Cut have also worked with songwriters including Andrea Martin, James Fauntleroy, Nina Woodford, Ed Drewett, Amy Wadge, Claude Kelly, Joanna “Jo” Perry, Ian Dench, Amanda Ghost, Wayne Hector, Lindy Robbins, Justin Tranter, Chelcee Grimes, Iain James, Kara DioGuardi, and Sam Romans.

Meanwhile, Lewis’s upcoming debut project – featuring current promotional single “Raincheck” – is expected to arrive next year via Hot Hot Records in partnership with Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions from Lostboy (Maverick Sabre), Jordan Riley (Ray BLK), Dimitri Tikovoi (Mikky Ekko), Phil Cook (Jasmine Thompson), Bastian Langebaek (Jack Garratt), Sky Adams (Kylie Minogue), KIN (Calum Scott) and Mac & Phil (Leona Lewis).

On the songwriting front, Lewis has worked with Hannah Wilson (Fleur East), Karen Poole (Becky Hill), Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa), Anita Blay (Little Mix), Lauren Aquilina (Imani Williams), Chiara Hunter (Paloma Faith), Max McElligott (Rita Ora) and Tom Aspaul (AlunaGeorge).

Stream the audio clip for “Raincheck” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: