Yuna teams with Fiona Bevan, Jamie Hartman for new collaboration

7 Oct

Malaysian singer/songwriter Yunalis Mat Zara’ai, professionally known as Yuna, has teamed up with Fiona Bevan and Jamie Hartman for a new collaboration.

Bevan is responsible for co-writing One Direction’s “Little Things,” Lights’ “Skydiving,” Billie Marten’s “Ribbon,” Tom Walker’s “Heartland,” Little Sea’s “Cut it Out,” Stefflon Don’s “Forever,” Hey Violet’s “Unholy,” Una Healy’s “Angel Like You,” Steps’ “Scared of the Dark,” and Laura Welsh’s “Sex & Violence.”

Meanwhile, Hartman’s songwriting/production resume boasts works with Kacy Hill (“Lion”), JP Cooper (“Passport Home”), Rag’n’Bone Man (“Human”), Jennifer Hudson (“Remember Me”), Kygo (“Stargazing”), Andy Grammer (“Forever”), Birdy (“Shadow”) and Kylie Minogue (“Your Body”).

Yuna, on the other hand, is expected to release her next project in 2018 via Universal Music Recordings / Verve Music Group.

The still-untitled collection serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Chapters,” which spawned contributions from DJ Premier (“Places to Go”), Robin Hannibal (“Too Close”), David Foster (“All I Do”) and Fisticuffs (“Crush”).

Watch the music video for “Crush” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: