Mikky Ekko reunites with Justin Parker for new promotional single “Fame”

9 Oct

Mikky Ekko has announced the details for his new single.

The American singer/songwriter (born John Stephen Sudduth) christened “Fame” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming project and will release it on October 13 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by regular collaborator Justin Parker, whose other credits include Lana Del Rey (“Video Games”), Ellie Goulding (“I Know You Care”), Kwabs (“Fight for Love”), Banks (“You Should Know Where I’m Coming From”), Keith Urban (“Shame”) and Birdy (“Deep End”).

As a songwriter, Ekko has co-penned Christina Aguilera’s “We Remain” alongside Ryan Tedder and Brent Kutzle. The track appears on the original motion picture soundtrack “Hunger Games: Catching Fire.”

Rihanna’s 2013 single “Stay,” which Ekko co-wrote with Parker, peaked to number three on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart.

Ekko’s debut album, 2015’s “Time,” delivered contributions from Stargate (“Watch Me Rise”), Greg Kurstin (“Smile”), Noel Zancanella (“Love You Crazy”), BloodPop (“U”), Jeff Bhasker (“Burning Doves”), Clams Casino (“Comatose”), David Andrew Sitek (“Riot”) and Elof Loelv (“Mourning Doves”).

Stream “Time” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: