Sigrid teams up with Emily Warren, Martin Sjolie for new collaboration

17 Oct

Norwegian singer/songwriter Sigrid Solbakk Raabe, known mononymously as simply Sigrid, has teamed up with fellow recording artist Emily Warren and record producer Martin Sjolie for a new collaboration.

Recent songwriting credits by Warren include Little Mix’s “No More Sad Songs,” Charli XCX’s “Boys,” Dua Lipa’s “New Rules,” Molly Kate Kestner’s “Good Die Young,” Sean Paul’s “No Lie,” Alessia Cara’s “The Other Side,” Noah Cyrus’ “Stay Together,” and Naughty Boy’s “Should’ve Been Me.”

Meanwhile, Sjolie’s resume boasts works with Rae Morris (“Unfold”), Sam Smith (“This is Love”), Ella Henderson (“Regardless”), Max George (“Miracle”), Janice Kavander (“Secrets”), Guy Sebastian (“Sorry Not Sorry”), Charlotte OC (“In Paris”), Nathan Sykes (“Good Things”) and Raye (“Love Song”).

Sigrid, on the other hand, is expected to release her upcoming project – featuring the Sjolie-produced “Don’t Kill My Vibe” and the 23rd-assisted “Plot Twist” – early next year via Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Future Cut, Noonie Bao, Justin Parker, Sasha Sloan, Ritual, Joe Janiak, Fred Ball, Arrow Benjamin, Laconic, Jonny Coffer, Tom Havelock, Al Shux, and Patrik Berger, and The Electric.

Stream the audio clip for “Poking Holes” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: