Ray BLK enlists Shama Joseph for new collaboration

25 Oct

British singer/songwriter Rita Ekwere, professionally known as Ray BLK, has enlisted Shama “Sak Pase” Joseph for a new collaboration.

Joseph is known co-writing and producing Rihanna’s “Man Down,” Alesha Dixon’s “Drummer Boy,” Jennifer Lopez’s “Emotions,” Nicki Minaj’s “Win Again,” Miranda Brooke’s “Hater,” Elle Varner’s “Where Your Man Is,” Kid Ink’s “No Miracles,” Ava Lily’s “Painkiller,” and Betsy’s “Time.”

The Haitian-American musician’s resume boasts additional works with fellow songwriters including Chantal Kreviazuk, Emily Warren, Taylor “Tayla Parx” Parks, Jessica “Harloe” Ashley, Tiwa Savage, Natalie Sims, Carmen Reece, Emanuel Kiriakou, James “JHart” Abrahart, and Rock City.

Meanwhile, BLK’s upcoming project – featuring current promotional single “Doing Me” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from Snakehips, Jin Jin, Parker Ighile, Tamera Foster, Naughty Boy, Kane “Kin” Parfitt, Evan Bogart, Mr. Hudson, Chris Loco, Raye, Moon Willis, Paul Epworth, Cass Lowe, MNEK, Jax Jones, Two Inch Punch, Courage, and Jordan Riley.

Stream the audio clip for “Baby Girlz” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: