Sigrid releases new promotional single “Strangers”

10 Nov

Norwegian singer/songwriter Sigrid Solbakk Raabe, known mononymously as simply Sigrid, has released her new promotional single online.

“Strangers” – which was co-written and produced by regular collaborator Martin Sjolie – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Sigrid’s upcoming debut studio collection – featuring previous promotional singles “Don’t Kill My Vibe” and “Plot Twist” – is expected to arrive early next year via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts additional productions from Future Cut (Rita Ora), Justin Parker (Ellie Goulding), Laconic (Mic Lowry), Jonny Coffer (Beyonce), The Electric (Mabel McVey), Fred Ball (Rihanna), BloodPop (Justin Bieber), Patrik Berger (Charli XCX) and TMS (Niall Horan).

On the songwriting front, Sigrid has worked with Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa), Noonie Bao (Raye), Tom Havelock (Kwabs), Emily Warren (Becky Hill), Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello) and Arrow Benjamin (Alicia Keys).

Stream the audio clip for “Strangers” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: