Camila Cabello confirms new promotional single “Never Be the Same”

7 Dec

Camila Cabello has dubbed “Never be the Same” as her next promotional single and will release it on December 8th via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Jonnali “Noonie Bao” Parmenius alongside Alexandra “Sasha Sloan” Yatchenko, whose other credits include Niia Rocco’s “Nobody,” Alma’s “Phases,” Maggie Lindemann’s “Pretty Girl,” Kygo’s “This Town,” Louis Tomlinson’s “Just Hold On,” and Ella Henderson’s “Ugly.”

Production duties on “Never Be the Same” were handled by Adam “Frank Dukes” Feeney, who is also responsible for Lorde’s “Green Light,” Frank Ocean’s “Biking,” Nicki Minaj’s “Regret in Your Tears,” Zayn Malik’s “Still Got Time,” Bebe Rexha’s “Comfortable,” and Rihanna’s “Sex with Me.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Cabello’s upcoming debut album “Camila” – featuring previous singles “Crying in the Club,” “I Have Questions,” “Havana” and “OMG” – will arrive on January 12 via Syco Music and Epic Records.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly boasts further contributions Max Martin (Adele), Savan Kotecha (Tori Kelly), Ilya Salmanzadeh (Ariana Grande), Ricky Reed (Kesha), Andrew “Pop” Wansel (Jessie Ware), Billy Walsh (Alicia Keys), Ryan Tedder (Beyonce) and Zach Skelton (Shawn Mendes).

Stream the audio clip for “OMG” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: