Grace Carter unleashes new promotional single “Ashes”

8 Dec

British singer/songwriter Grace Carter has unleashed her new single online.

“Ashes” – which was collectively produced by Mike Dean alongside George and Henry Flint of The 23rd – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Carter wrote “Ashes” with Adam Midgley, Gerrard O’Connell and Tommy Baxter of London-based group Ritual, who are also responsible for Dua Lipa’s “Hotter Than Hell” and Jasmine Thompson’s “Someone’s Somebody.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Carter’s upcoming debut project – featuring previous promotional single “Silence” – is expected to arrive early next year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Fred Cox, Ilsey Juber, Justin Parker, Fabienne Holloway, Digital Farm Animals, Max McElligott, Jordan Riley, Harry James, Paddy Byrne, Om’Mas Keith, Philip Plested, Kane “Kin” Parfitt.

Watch the music video for “Ashes” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: