Ray BLK signs new deal with Island Records

23 Jan

British singer/songwriter Rita Ekwere, professionally known as Ray BLK, has inked a new deal with Island Records UK.

The Universal Music imprint also houses artists including Ariana Grande, Sigrid, JP Cooper, Drake, Mollie King, Bibi Bourelly, Cosima, AlunaGeorge, Hailee Steinfeld, Marlon Roudette, and Jessie Ware, amongst others.

As mentioned in earlier posts, BLK is expected to release her upcoming project and follow-up to 2016’s “Durt” – featuring the Gina Kushka and Tom Havelock-penned / Jimmy Napes-produced “Doing Me” – later this year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Rymez, Kelly Kiara, Lil Eddie, Raye, The 23rd, MNEK, Dayo Olatunji, Courage, Jin Jin, Invisible Men, Kamille, Mr. Hudson, Evan Bogart, Harloe, Parker Ighile, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, Moon Willis, Paul Epworth, and Chris Loco.

Stream the audio clip for “Chill Out” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: