Zara Larsson drafts The Electric for new collaboration

10 Feb

Swedish singer/songwriter Zara Larsson has Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric for new collaboration.

The Norwegian songwriting and production duo are responsible for singles including Little Mix’s “Shout Out to My Ex,” Machine Gun Kelly’s “At My Best,” Fleur East’s “Sax,” Olly Murs’s “Love You More,” and M.O’s “Not in Love.”

The Electric have also worked with songwriters including Wayne Hector, Natalia Hajjara, Max McElligott, Raye, Sam Romans, Tayla Parx, Nate Cyphert, Steph Jones, Talay Riley, Kamille, Lisa Scinta, Iain James, Eyelar, Michael Pollack, Whitney Phillips, RuthAnne, Nina Woodford, Jamie Scott, and Shungudzo.

Meanwhile, Larsson is expected to release her upcoming studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via TEN Music Group in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Jack Patterson, Caroline Ailin, Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, Hit Impulse, Madison Love, Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson, Jim Lavigne, and William “IDAP” Larsen.

Fans of The Electric’s songwriting and production works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next projects by Louis Tomlinson, Ina Wroldsen, Taya, Mollie King, Dagny, Ella Henderson, Mabel, Imani Williams, Jess Glynne, Tamera Foster, Sigrid, and Dua Lipa.

Stream the following playlist dedicated The Electric’s works below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: