Little Mix draft Nija Charles, Captain Cuts for fifth album

19 Apr

British girl group Little Mix have added Nija Charles and Captain Cuts to the list of contributors for their upcoming fifth album.

Charles’ songwriting resume boasts works with Cardi B (“Ring”), Jason Derulo (“Colors”), Chris Brown (“Pull Up”), Lecrae (“Lucked Up”), Flo Rida (“Hola”), Lyrica Anderson (“Don’t Take it Personal”) and Kid Ink (“F With You”).

Composed of Ben Berger, Ryan McMahon and Ryan Rabin; Captain Cuts are known for producing Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You,” Rozes’ “Famous,” Chainsmokers’“Break Up Every Night,” Halsey’s “Roman Holiday,” Sabrina Carpenter’s “Two Young Hearts,” and Amy Shark’s “Sink In.”

Meanwhile, Little Mix are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Syco Music (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

The follow-up to 2016’s “Glory Days” reportedly boasts further productions from TMS, Chris Loco, Goldfingers, Fred Ball, Red Triangle, Jez Ashurst, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Freedo, and The Electric.

On the songwriting front, Little Mix have also worked with Kamille, Maegan Cottone, Jessica Agombar, Sinead Harnett, Rachel Furner, Eyelar, Chelcee Grimes, Sam Romans, James Newman, Plested, Iain James, and Shakka.

Watch the music video for “Power” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: