Archive | June, 2018

Jess Glynne unveils title, release date, tracklisting for sophomore album

29 Jun

Jess Glynne has confirmed the details for her sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Always in Between” and will release it on September 21 via Atlantic Records UK.

Lead single “I’ll Be There” – which was co-written by Kamille and produced by Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric and Starsmith – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “I Cry When I Laugh” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Toby Gad, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Ed Sheeran, Sophie “Frances” Cooke, James Newman, Steve Mac, and Bastian Langebaek.

See the tracklisting for “Always in Between” below.

(1) Intro / (2) No One / (3) I’ll Be There / (4) Thursday / (5) All I Am / (6) See Me on Top / (7) Never Let Me Go / (8) Broken / (9) Hate / Love / (10) Won’t Say No / (11) Rollin’ / (12) Never Mind

OneRepublic deliver new promotional single “Connection”

27 Jun

OneRepublic have delivered their new promotional single online.

“Connection” – which was written by group members Ryan Tedder and Brent Kutzle alongside Jacob Kasher, Noel Zancanella, and Zach Skelton – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

OneRepublic’s upcoming fifth album is scheduled to arrive later this year via Mosley Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled project follows 2016’s “Oh My My,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Wherever I Go,” “Kids” and “Let’s Hurt Tonight.”

Stream the audio clip for “Connection” below.

JONES releases new mini-album “New York”

26 Jun

British singer/songwriter Cherie Jones-Mattis, known mononymously as JONES, has released her new mini-album online.

“New York” – featuring four new songs in the shape of “Silver Screen,” “Waterfalls,” “If You’re Gonna Love Somebody” and “Worst Nightmare” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The new project boasts contributions from Ollie Green (Kara Marni), Lauren Aquilina (Gabrielle Aplin), Bastian Langebaek (Zara Larsson), Katya Edwards (Liv Dawson), Jason Pebworth (Kylie Minogue) and George Reid (Taya).

Stream “New York” below.

Rak-Su drafs Banx & Ranx for new single “Pyro Ting”

25 Jun

Rak-Su have announced the details for their new single.

The British R&B/hip hop boy band – composed of Ashley Fongho, Jamaal Shurland, Myles Stephenson, and Mustafa Rahimtulla – dubbed “Pyro Ting” as the first promotional cut from their upcoming debut album under Syco Music.

Produced by Yannick Rastogi and Zacharie Raymond of Canadian duo Banx & Ranx; “Pyro Ting” will arrive on June 29 via  iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

For their debut album, Rak-Su have also worked with Mojam Music, Tre Jean-Marie, Gina Kushka, Shakka, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Chris Loco, Liza Owen, Goldfingers, Caroline Ailin, Jacob Manson, Captain Cuts, Jin Jin, and Rymez.

Watch Rak-Su perform “Mamacita” below.

Rudimental confirm details for third album

25 Jun

Rudimental have confirmed the details for their upcoming album.

The British drum and bass band – composed of Kesi Dryden, Amir Amor, DJ Locksmith and Piers Agget – have christened their third studio collection “Toast to Our Differences” and will release it on September 7th via Major Tom’s Music in partnership with Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Let Me Live” – featuring Major Lazer, Anne-Marie, and Mr. Eazi – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “We the Generation” boasts further guest appearances from Jess Glynne, Dan Caplen, Raye, Maverick Sabre, Yebba, Kevin Garrett, Shungudzo, James Arthur, Raphaella, Maleek Berry, Ladysmith, and Chronixx.

See the tracklisting for “Toast to Our Differences” below.

(1) Toast to Our Differences / (2) Let Me Live / (3) Walk Alone / (4) These Days [Skit] / (5) These Days / (6) Sun Comes Up / (7) 1by1 / (8) Last Time / (9) No Pain / (10) No Pain / (11) Scared of Love / (12) Summer of Love / (13) They Don’t Care About Us / (14) Do You Remember / (15) Leave it for Now / (16) Adrenaline

Teyana Taylor liberates sophomore album “K.T.S.E.”

23 Jun

Teyana Taylor has liberated her sophomore album online.

“K.T.S.E.” – which is an acronym for “Keep That Same Energy” – is now available is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “VII” marks the final of five weekly albums produced by Kanye West in the “Wyoming Sessions,” following Pusha T’s “Daytona,” West’s “Ye” and “Kids See Ghosts” with Kid Kudi, and Nas’ “Nasir.”

On the highly-anticipated project, Taylor has also worked with producers and songwriters including Rodney Jerkins, Eric Bellinger, Mike Dean, Che Pope, Noah Goldstein, Mark Batson, Uforo Ebong, BoogzDaBeast, and Nova Wav.

Stream “K.T.S.E.” below.

Normani Kordei enlists Justin Tranter, Caroline Ailin for new collaboration

23 Jun

American singer/songwriter Normani Kordei has enlisted Justin Tranter and Caroline Ailin for a new collaboration.

Tranter’s recent songwriting credits include Bebe Rexha’s “I’m a Mess,” Christina Aguilera’s “Right Moves,” 5 Seconds of Summer’s “Valentine,” Julia Michaels’ “Jump,” Shea Diamond’s “Keisha Complexion,” Cardi B’s “Thru Your Phone,” and Janelle Monae’s “Make Me Feel.”

Meanwhile, Ailin is responsible for co-writing Dua Lipa’s “New Rules,” Olivia Holt’s “History,” Aanysa’s “Burn Break Crash,” Grades’ “Crocodile Tears,” JKay’s “Danger,” and Alex Adair’s “Casual.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Normani is currently working on her debut project under Keep Cool / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Tayla Parx, August Rigo, James Fauntleroy, Starrah, Nija Charles, KiTo, Jude Demorest, Micah Powell, Bonnie McKee, and Jocelyn Donald.

Watch the music video for “Love Lies” below.