Normani Kordei enlists Justin Tranter, Caroline Ailin for new collaboration

23 Jun

American singer/songwriter Normani Kordei has enlisted Justin Tranter and Caroline Ailin for a new collaboration.

Tranter’s recent songwriting credits include Bebe Rexha’s “I’m a Mess,” Christina Aguilera’s “Right Moves,” 5 Seconds of Summer’s “Valentine,” Julia Michaels’ “Jump,” Shea Diamond’s “Keisha Complexion,” Cardi B’s “Thru Your Phone,” and Janelle Monae’s “Make Me Feel.”

Meanwhile, Ailin is responsible for co-writing Dua Lipa’s “New Rules,” Olivia Holt’s “History,” Aanysa’s “Burn Break Crash,” Grades’ “Crocodile Tears,” JKay’s “Danger,” and Alex Adair’s “Casual.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Normani is currently working on her debut project under Keep Cool / RCA Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further songwriting contributions from Tayla Parx, August Rigo, James Fauntleroy, Starrah, Nija Charles, KiTo, Jude Demorest, Micah Powell, Bonnie McKee, and Jocelyn Donald.

Watch the music video for “Love Lies” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: