Kandace Springs confirms details for sophomore album

27 Jul

Kandace Springs has confirmed the details for her upcoming sophomore album.

The American singer, songwriter, and pianist has christened her second studio collection “Indigo” and will release it on September 7th via Blue Note Records.

Current promotional single “Don’t Need the Real Thing” – which was written by Janelle Kroll and Jimmy Harry and produced by Karreim Riggins – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “Soul Eyes,” Springs has also worked with songwriters and producers including Carl Sturken, Evan Rogers, Mark Batson, Jamie Hartman, and Terrace Martin.

See the tracklisting for “Indigo” below.

(1) Don’t Need the Real Thing / (2) Breakdown / (3) Fix Me / (4) Indigo (Pt. 1) / (5) Piece of Me / (6) 6 8 / (7) Indigo (Pt. 2) / (8) People Make the World Go ‘Round / (9) Unsophisticated / (10) Black Orchid / (11) Love Sucks / (12) The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face / (13) Simple Things

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: