Arlissa teams up with Carmen Reece, Andre Harris for new collaboration

29 Jul

American-German singer/songwriter Arlissa has enlisted Carmen Reece and Andre Harris for a new collaboration.

Reece is responsible for co-writing Craig David’s “I Know You,” Tamar Braxton’s “Blind,” K. Michelle’s “Make the Bed,” Teyana Taylor’s “Put Your Love On,” Michelle Williams’ “Say Yes,” and Ariana Grande’s “Right There.”

Meanwhile, Harris’ songwriting and production resume boasts works with Usher (“Caught Up”), Destiny’s Child (“T-Shirt”), Ciara (“Oh”), Mariah Carey (“Lullaby”), Chris Brown (“Hold Up”) and Alicia Keys (“So Simple”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Arlissa has signed a new deal with Def Jam Recordings and is currently working on her upcoming debut project.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with Lostboy, Pip Kembo, Martin Sjolie, Patrick Patrikious, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Martin Terefe, Bastian Langebaek, Malay, Ari PenSmith, Shea Taylor, and Fred Ball.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: