Archive | August, 2018

Olivia Nelson unleashes debut mini-album “For You”

31 Aug

Olivia Nelson has unleashed her debut mini-album online.

“For You” – featuring promotional singles “Never Too Late,” “Smother Me,” “Up All Night” and “Hideaway” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project also delivers contributions from Fred Cox, Ella Henderson, Jack Ritchie, Bastian Langebaek, Tev’n, Justin Tailor, Manolo Martini, Josh Ali, Ned Wyndham, Jonathan Moody, and Jarreau Vandal.

Stream “For You” below.

Sinead Harnett hits the studio with Future Cut

31 Aug

Sinead Harnett has recorded new music with Future Cut.

The British songwriting and production duo – composed of Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola – have previously helmed songs for Maxine Ashley (“Happy With or Without You”), RuthAnne (“Take My Place”), Whinnie Williams (“Too Strong”), Littke Mix (“How Ya Doing?”) and Stooshe (“Black Heart”).

Future Cut have also collaborated with songwriters including Andrea Martin, Kara DioGuardi, Lindy Robbins, Wayne Hector, Nicole Morier, Shaznay Lewis, Chelcee Grimes, James Fauntleroy, Amanda Ghost, Traci Hale, Jo Perry, Claude Kelly, Erika Nuri, Makeba Riddick, Amy Wadge, and Cathy Dennis.

Besides writing songs on the next projects by Little Mix and Louise Redknapp, Harnett is expected to release her next project – featuring the Grades-produced lead single “Body” – later this year via all digital streaming outlets.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts contributions from Marlon Roudette, Alan Sampson, J Mills, Monro, Ari PenSmith, P2J, Michael Angelo, Hue Strother, Autumn Rowe, Maths Time Joy, Stint, and Rodney Jerkins.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Future Cut’s works!

Mabel delivers new promotional single “One Shot”

31 Aug

Mabel has delivered her new promotional single online.

“One Shot” – which was co-written by Kelly Kiara and collectively produced by Gabriel “GA” Kusimo and  Jordan “JD” Reid and – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mabel is expected to release her upcoming debut album – featuring previous single “Fine Line” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with Snakehips, Joel Compass, Kid Harpoon, Cass Lowe, Bless Beats, MNEK, Jonny Coffer, Electric, Fraser T. Smith, Tre Jean-Marie, Jordan Riley, Lostboy, and TMS.

Stream the audio clip for “One Shot” below.

Craig David teams up with Yungen for new single “Intimate”

31 Aug

British singer/songwriter Craig David has teamed up with fellow UK rapper Yungen for his new single “Intimate,” which is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track, taken from Yungen’s upcoming project under Sony Music Entertainment UK, was co-written by Talay Riley and collectively produced by Tre Jean-Marie and Amish “ADP” Patel.

Since the release of his seventh album “The Time Is Now” earlier this year, David has been in the studio with producers including Laconic, James Hype, Fraser T. Smith, Nile Rodgers, Alan Sampson, and Banx n Ranx.

Stream the audio clip for “Intimate” below.

Shungudzo releases new promotional single “Paper”

31 Aug

Shungudzo has released her new promotional single online.

“Paper” – which was collectively produced by John “JRY” Ryan and Tinashe “Bantu” Sibanda – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As a songwriter, Shungudzo (aka Alexandra Govere) has penned songs for Little Mix (“Touch”), Alina Baraz (“I Don’t Even Know Why Though”), Victoria Monet (“Wish I Never Met You”), Louisa Johnson (“Best Behaviour”), Jessie Ware (“Your Domino”) and Tinashe (“Eat You Up”).

The Zimbabwean/French/Native-American artist has also collaborated with producers including Youthonix, Patrik Berger, MNEK, Warren “Oak” Felder, TMS, Levi Lennox, Stint, and Kerry Brothers Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “Paper” below.

David Guetta reveals details for seventh album

24 Aug

David Guetta has revealed the details for his upcoming album.

The French DJ, record producer and songwriter christened his seventh studio collection “7” and will release it on September 14th via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records (US) / Parlophone Records (UK).

The follow-up to to 2014’s “Listen” boasts guest appearances from Anne-Marie, Fouzia, Sia, Madison Beer, Bebe Rexha, Jason Derulo, Nicki Minaj, Saweetie, Justin Bieber, Stefflon Don, Ava Max, and Jess Glynne.

On the songwriting and production front, Guetta has teamed up with Stargate, Priscilla Renea, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Kamille, Christopher Braide, Hillary Lindsey, Cirkut, Noonie Bao, Mike Eyal Aljadeff, and Sarah Aarons.

See the tracklisting for “7” below.

(1) “Don’t Leave Me Alone” / (2) “Battle” / (3) “Flames” / (4) “Blame It On Love” / (5) “Say My Name” / (6) “Goodbye” / (7) “I’m That Bitch” / (8) “Like I Do” / (9) “2U” / (10) “She Knows How To Love Me” / (11) “Motto” / (12) “Drive” / (13) “Para que te quedes” / (14) “Let It Be Me” / (15) “Light Headed”


Grace Carter releases new single “Why Her Not Me”

24 Aug

Grace Carter has released her new single online.

“Why Her Not Me” – which was written by Carter and Mike Kintish and collectively produced by The 23rd and Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Carter’s upcoming project – reportedly featuring further contributions from Fred Ball, Martin Sjolie, Om’Mas Keith, Justin Parker, Max McElligott, and Fred Cox – is expected to arrive later this year via Polydor Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Why Her Not Me” below.