Janet Jackson confirms new single “Made for Now”

11 Aug

Janet Jackson has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Made for Now” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming album and will release it on August 17 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As per ASCAP’s ACE Repertory, the track was written by Jackson alongside Al Sherrod Lambert, Shawn Butler, Thomas Lumpkins, Varren Wade, Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, and Edgar “JV” Etienne.

Jackson’s upcoming twelfth album – featuring further contributions from regular collaborators Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis – is expected to arrive later this year via Rhythm Nation / BMG Rights Management.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Unbreakable,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “No Sleep,” “Unbreakable” and “Damn Baby.”

Watch the music video for “No Sleep” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: