Archive | September, 2018

Marsha Ambrosius delivers third studio collection “Nyla”

28 Sep

Marsha Ambrosius has delivered her third studio collection online.

“Nyla” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions from Focus (Beyonce, Jennifer Lopez), Dem Jointz (Janet Jackson, Christina Aguilera), Benny Cassette (Elle Varner, Keri Hilson), Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Brandy, Kelly Rowland) and The Stereotypes (Bruno Mars, Ginette Claudette).

Besides releasing her previous albums, “Late Nights & Early Mornings” and “Friends & Lovers,” Ambrosius has also penned songs for Michael Jackson (“Butterflies”), Alicia Keys (“Go Ahead”), Mario (“Why”), LeToya Luckett (“Matter”), Sterling Simms (“Let Her Go”), Jamie Foxx (“Number One”), Raven Symone (“Go Ahead”) and H.E.R. (“Wait for It”).

Stream “Nyla” below.

Elle Varner returns with new single “Loving U Blind”

28 Sep

Elle Varner has released her new promotional single online.

“Loving U Blind” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Varner’s upcoming sophomore album, which serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Perfectly Imperfect,” is expected to arrive next year via eOne Music.

Before signing with eOne Music, Varner released three singles – “Birthday,” “Fuck it All” and “Don’t Wanna Dance” – from her unreleased second studio collection under RCA Records, “4 Letter Word.”

Other songs that were intended for that project were “Runaway” (performed by Tanika and co-written with Emeli Sande and Naughty Boy) and “Personal” (performed by Jessie J and co-written by Jenna Andrews and William Wiik Larsen).

Stream the audio clip for “Loving U Blind” below.

Olly Murs confirms details for new single “Moves”

27 Sep

Olly Murs has confirmed the details for his new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Moves” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming sixth album under Sony Music Entertainment UK.

The track – which was written by Ed Sheeran alongside Ammar Malik and Steve Mac – will arrive on September 28 via all digital streaming outlets.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “24 Hrs,” Murs has also worked with songwriters and producers TMS, Chelcee Grimes, Wayne Hector, Kamille, Claude Kelly, Iain James, Caroline Ailin, Jordan Riley, Grace Barker, Phil Cook, and Eyelar.

Watch the music video for “You Don’t Know Love” below.

Olivia Nelson records new music with Fred Cox, Jonny Lattimer

23 Sep

British singer/songwriter Olivia Nelson has teamed up with Fred Cox and Jonny Lattimer for a new collaboration.

Besides previously collaborating with Nelson on the Ella Henderson-penned “Back When,” Cox is also responsible for co-writing and producing Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Grace,” Kiah Victoria’s “Treat Me,” Chloe Leone’s “Comfortably Me,” Tanika’s “Fuck Boy,” Zak Abel’s “Rock Bottom,” and Heather Chelan’s “My Man.”

Photo Credit: Heather Chelan

Meanwhile, Lattimer’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Ellie Goulding (“Starry Eyed”), Rebecca Ferguson (“Backtrack”), Foxes (“Amazing”), Ella Eyre (“Typical Me”), Anne-Marie (“Boy”), Sinead Harnett (“Rather Be With You”) and Caitlyn Scarlett (“Happy When”).

While no release date has been set for Nelson’s upcoming project, her debut mini-album “For You” – featuring production from Tevn and Carassius Gold – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Stream Fred Cox’s production and songwriting discography below.

Ellie Goulding works with Kamille for new album

22 Sep

British singer/songwriter Ellie Goulding has worked with fellow recording artist Kamille for her upcoming fourth album.

Kamille’s recent credits include Clean Bandit’s “Solo,” Louisa Johnson’s “Yes,” Jess Glynne’s “I’ll Be There,” Mist’s “Wish Me Well,” James Arthur’s “You Deserve Better,” and Don Diablo’s “Give Me Love.”

Her current single “Emotional” – which was co-written and produced by Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes of TMS – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Goulding is scheduled to release the follow-up to 2015’s “Delirium” later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from The 23rd, Noel Zancanella, Jamie Hartman, MoZella, Justin Tranter, Starsmith, Ilsey Juber, Nate Campany, Jason Evigan, and Gian Stone.

Fans of Kamille’s songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next releases by Little Mix, Nick Jonas, Olly Murs, Marina Diamandis, Louis Tomlinson, Ray BLK, Mali-Koa, Ella Henderson, John Newman, Mullally, and Rihanna.

Watch the music video for “Emotional” below.

Ella Mai reveals artwork, release date for debut album

21 Sep

Ella Mai has revealed the artwork and release date for her debut album.

The British singer/songwriter will release the self-titled collection will arrive on October 10 via 10 Summers Records / Interscope Records.

Current promotional single “Trip” – which was co-written by Varren Wade and collectively produced by DJ Mustard and Quinton Gulledge – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

On the highly-anticipated project, Mai has also worked with songwriters and producers Diane Warren, Tre Jean-Marie, Caroline Ailin, Diztortion, Joelle James, Sam Hook, Larrance “Rance” Dopson, and Grades.

Watch the music video for “Trip” below.

Rita Ora shares music video for new single “Let You Love Me”

21 Sep

Rita Ora has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Let You Love Me” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (September 21, 2018).

The track – which was written by Ora alongside Ilsey Juber, Noonie Bao, Lotus IV, EasyFun, and Fred Gibson – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ora’s upcoming sophomore album “Phoenix” – featuring previous singles “Your Song,” “Anywhere,” “Lonely Together” and “Girls” – will arrive on November 23 via Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Ora” reportedly yields additional alliances with Stargate, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Diztortion, Jimmy Napes, Sam Romans, Lindy Robbins, Sean Douglas, Ian Kirkpatrick, Jake Gosling, and Invisible Men.

Watch the music video for “Let You Love Me” below.