Joy Crookes confirms new single “Don’t Let Me Down”

27 Nov

Joy Crookes has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Don’t Let Me Down” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming project under Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records / Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Production duties on “Don’t Let Me Down” were handled by Tre Jean-Marie, who is also responsible for Craig David’s “Magic,” Jacob Banks’ “Monster,” Kaytranada’s “Got it Good,” Yungen’s “Intimate,” Vanessa White’s “Don’t Wanna Be Your Lover,” and Four of Diamonds’ “Name on It.”

Crooke’s next project reportedly yields further contributions from Kasper Larsen (Fleur East, Chelcee Grimes), Negin Djafari (Dan Caplen, Karen Harding), Max Wolfgang (Zara Larsson, Rita Ora), Jonny Lattimer (Sinead Harnett, Becky Hill), Glen Roberts (L Devine, Olivia Deano) and Tev’n (Kenzie May, Celeste Waite).

Stream the audio clip for “Power” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: