Archive | January, 2019

Teyana Taylor teams with Da Internz for new collaboration

31 Jan

Teyana Taylor has teamed up with Da Internz for a new collaboration.

The American production duo – composed of Ernest “Tuo” Clark and Marcos “Kosine” Palacious – have previously worked with Rihanna (“Birthday Cake”), Nicki Minaj (“Anaconda”), Tamar Braxton (“If I Don’t Have You”), Jazmine Sullivan (“Stanley”), Trey Songz (“Don’t Play”), Cassie (“Paradise”), Sevyn Streeter (“Sex on the Ceiling”) and Johh Legend (“Made to Love”).

Da Internz have also worked with songwriters and artists including Terius “The-Dream” Nash, LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, Makeba Riddick, Eric Bellinger, Tiffany Fred, Ryan Toby, Asia Bryant, James “JHart” Abrahart, Marsha Ambrosius,  Prince Charlez, Ester Dean, and Durrell “Tank” Babbs.

Meanwhile, Taylor’s latest album “K.T.S.E” – featuring contributions from Kanye West, Rodney Jerkins, Mike Dean, Ty Dolla Sign, Noah Goldstein, Uforo Ebong, Eric Bellinger, and Nova Wav – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “WTP” below.

Arlissa taps Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Jesse Shatkin for new collaboration

30 Jan

Arlissa has tapped the songwriting and production services of Maureen “MoZella” McDonald and Jesse Shatkin for her upcoming debut album.

MoZella’s songwriting resume boasts works with Miley Cyrus (“Wrecking Ball”), Charlie Puth (“One Call Away”), Rihanna (“Dancing in the Dark”), Ellie Goulding (“Don’t Panic”), Madonna (“Living for Love”), Rachel Platten (“Speechless”), Tinashe (“Feels Like Vegas”) and Miranda Lambert (“Secrets”).

Besides working with MoZella on songs performed by Kelly Clarkson (“Love So Soft”) and One Direction (“Perfect”); Shatkin is also responsible for co-writing/producing Sia’s “Chandelier,” Rihanna’s “Sledgehammer,” Camila Cabello’s “I Have Questions,” Foxes’ “Feet Don’t Fail Me Now,” Paloma Faith’s “Till I’m Done,” and Charlie Puth’s “Up All Night.”

Meanwhile, Arlissa’s upcoming debut album is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from Martin Sjolie, RyKeyz, Jeff Kleinman, Geoffrey Warburton, Sam Fischer, Carmen Reece, Lostboy, Sinai Tedross, Andre Harris, Sidnie Tipton, Martin Terefe, Jonny Hockings, Anita Blay, T-Collar, and Pip Kembo.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.

Sam Smith, Normani share music video for new single “Dancing With a Stranger”

29 Jan

British singer/songwriter Sam Smith and American recording artist Normani have shared the music video for their new single online.

The visual clip for “Dancing With a Stranger” was posted to Smith’s Vevo channel on Tuesday (January 29, 2019).

The track was collectively produced by Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Stargate alongside Jimmy Napes, who is also responsible for Tori Kelly’s “Change Your Mind,” Alicia Keys’s “Hallelujah,” Madonna’s “Best Night,” Rita Ora’s “Velvet Rope,” and Ray BLK’s “Doing Me.”

Smith’s last studio collection, 2017’s “The Thrill of It All,” topped both the UK and US Albums Chart. It also spawned four hit singles in the shape of “Too Good at Goodbyes,” “One Last Song,” “Pray” and “Baby, You Make Me Crazy.”

Meanwhile, Normani’s upcoming debut album – featuring alliances with Pharrell Williams, Daniel Caesar, BlaqNmilD, Joel Little, Illangelo, Teddy Geiger, Boi-1da, Sevn Thomas, Jahaan Sweet, D’Mile, and The Rascals – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Keep Cool / RCA Records.

Watch the music video for “Dancing With a Stranger” below.

Mae Muller hits the studio with Ed Thomas, Invisible Men

29 Jan

Mae Muller has enlisted the songwriting and production services of Ed Thomas and Invisible Men for her upcoming project.

Thomas’s songwriting credits include JGrrey’s “Growing,” Jorja Smith’s “The One,” Maisie Peters’s “Architecture,” Jacob Banks’s “Witness,” Aeris Roves’s “Delilah,” Kiah Victoria’s “Remedy,” G-Eazy’s “No Less,” Sinead Harnett’s “So Solo,” and Aquilo’s “You Won’t Know Where You Stand.”

Meanwhile, Invisible Men (aka Jon Shave, George Astasio and Jason Pebworth) are responsible for co-writing and producing Kara Marni’s “Move,” Charli XCX’s “5 in the Morning,” Cheryl’s “Love Made Me Do It,” Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” Bebe Rexha’s “Gateway Drug,” and Madison Beer’s “Hurts Like Hell.”

Muller’s current mini-album “Frankly” – featuring contributions from Two Inch Punch, Oscar Scheller, Stint, and Tom Aspaul – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

For her next project, the “Busy Tone” singer has also worked with Bastian Langebaek (Jessie Ware), Caroline Ailin (Dua Lipa), Lostboy (Nina Nesbitt), Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Tamera Foster), Max Wolfgang (Craig David), Eyelar (Little Mix) and Marlon Roudette (Zara Larsson).

Watch the music video for “Busy Tone” below.

Celeste premieres music video for new single “Father’s Son”

29 Jan

Celeste has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Father’s Son” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Monday (January 28, 2019).

Production duties on “Father’s Son” were handled by Tom Havelock, whose resume boasts additional works with Kwabs (“Forgiven”), Jasmine Thompson (“Fix Me”), Aquilo (“Never Hurt Again”), Ginny Blackmore (“Right Spot”), Taya (“Deeper”), Ray BLK (“Doing Me”) and Robin Schultz (“Sun Goes Down”).

Having released her debut mini-album “The Milk & The Honey” in 2016 via Lily Allen’s Bank Holiday Records, Celeste’s next project – featuring the Josh Crocker-produced “Lately” – is expected to arrive later this year via Polydor Records.

Watch the music video for “Father’s Son” below.

Amanda Reifer premieres music video for new single “Ransom”

27 Jan

Amanda Reifer has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Bajan singer/songwriter posted the Jamar Harding-directed clip for “Ransom” to her YouTube channel on Wednesday (January 23, 2019).

Now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets; “Ransom” was collectively helmed by Reifer alongside Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels, Anderson “Vinylz” Hernandez, Jahaan Sweet, Tavor Javon Hollins, Walter “Vory” White Jr., and CuBeatz (aka Kevin and Timothy Gomringer).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Reifer’s upcoming project – featuring previous single “Girl Like Me” (produced by T. Ray Armstrong and Barry Hill of Dreadhawk Productions) – is expected to arrive later this year.

Watch the music video for “Ransom” below.

Anne-Marie reunites with TMS for new collaboration

25 Jan

Anne-Marie has reunited with TMS for a new collaboration.

The British production and songwriting trio – composed of Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes – previously teamed up with Anne-Marie on the Jennifer Decilveo-assisted “Can I Get Your Number?”

TMS are also responsible for Craig David’s “Change My Love,” Dua Lipa’s “Bad Together,” Paloma Faith’s “Your Ex,” Little Mix’s “The Cure,” Zac Samuel’s “Play it Cool,” Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” James Arthur’s “You Deserve Better,” Kamille’s “Emotional,” and Olly Murs’s “Footsteps.”

Meanwhile, Anne-Marie’s upcoming sophomore album – featuring further contributions from Fred Ball, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, and Eyelar Mirzazadeh – is expected to arrive later this year via Major Tom’s / Asylum Records.

Fans of TMS’s works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Hailee Steinfeld, Mabel McVey, Lewis Capaldi, Ellie Goulding, Nick Jonas, Rihanna, Louis Tomlinson, Sigrid, Era Istrefi, Hamzaa, Imani Williams, and Raye.

Stream the audio clip for “Can I Get Your Number?” below.