Khalid delivers new promotional single “My Bad”

8 Mar

American singer/songwriter Khalid Robinson, known mononymously as Khalid, has delivered his new promotional single online.

“My Bad” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “My Bad” were handled by Dernst “D’Mile” Emile, whose credits include The Carters (“Boss”), H.E.R. (“I’m Not Okay”), Lucky Daye (“Karma”), Ruth B (“Slow Fade”), Eric Bellinger (“Innocent”), Denice Stone (“Wildflower”) and Victoria Monet (“New Love”).

Khalid’s upcoming sophomore studio collection “Free Spirit” – featuring previous singles “Better,” “Talk” and “Saturday Nights” – will arrive on April 5th via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2017’s “American Teen” yields additional contributions from Stargate (Normani), Charlie Handsome (Sevyn Streeter), Jamil “Digi” Chammas (Arlissa), Denis Kosiak (Martin Garrix), Scribz Riley (Tove Lo), and Kurtis “K9” McKenzie (Lauren Jauregui).

Stream the audio clip for “My Bad” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: