Eric Hudson teases new collaboration with Kelly Rowland

17 May



Eric Hudson has teased a new collaboration with Kelly Rowland.

“Ran into my sis @kellyrowland lastnight .. been knowing her for YEARS … one of the most down to earth and humble people ever! And she’s LEGENDARY! #studiotime #albumtimeclassicscoming !,” the American record producer and songwriter posted to Instagram on Friday (May 18, 2019).

Hudson’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Mariah Carey (“Infinity”), Omarion (“Entourage”), Whitney Houston (“Worth It”), Trey Songz (“Without a Woman”), Brandy (“Bring it Back”), Justin Timberlake (“Morning Light”), Mary J. Blige (“Why”) and August Alsina (“Benediction”).


Meanwhile, Rowland’s upcoming fifth studio collection, and follow-up to 2013’s “Talk a Good Game,” is expected to arrive later this year via Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional contributions from Da Internz, Mick Schultz, J. Que, The Stereotypes, Bianca “Blush” Atterberry, Darhyl Camper, Prince Charlez, Ray BLK, Nana Rogues, Black Coffee, Raye, Mike Sabath, Sounwave, and The Rascals.

Rowland’s current single “Crown” – which was co-written by Colby O’Donis, Varren Wade, Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, and Edgar “Johnny Velvet” Etienne – is now available via all other digital streaming outlets.

Stream the audio clip for “Kelly” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: