Jazmine Sullivan hits the studio with Jin Jin, Jenna Andrews

5 Jun


American singer/songwriter Jazmine Sullivan has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Jenna Andrews for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent songwriting credits include Jess Glynne’s “One Touch,” Madison Beer’s “All Day and Night,” Raye’s “Put Your Phone Down (Low),” Nina Nesbitt’s “Love Letter,” Don Diablo’s “Brave,” and Blue DeTiger’s “Mad Love.”

Meanwhile, Andrews has penned songs for Little Mix (“Motivate”), Tori Kelly (“Bottled Up”),  Jessie J (“Personal”), Lily Allen (“Everything to Feel Something”), Noah Cyrus (“I’m Stuck”), Banks (“Weaker Girl”),  Tamia (“You Give Me Something”) and Jordan Fisher (“All About Us”).


As mentioned in earlier posts, Sullivan is expected her fourth album – featuring further contributions from Justin Timberlake and James “Malay” Ho – later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Reality Show,” which peaked to number twelve on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Dumb,” “Forever Don’t Last” and “Let it Burn.”

On the songwriting front, Sullivan is responsible for co-writing Mary J. Blige’s “Thick of It,” Christina Milian’s “Say I,” Tamia’s “Still Love You,” Monica’s “Everything to Me,” Faith Evans’ “He Is,” Candice Glover’s “Cried,” Jessica Sanchez’s “Drive By,” and Jennifer Hudson’s “I’m His Only Woman.”

Watch the music video for “Insecure” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: