Ellie Goulding enlists Jason Evigan, The Monsters & Strangerz for new single “Hate Me”

26 Jun

Ellie Goulding has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Hate Me” – featuring Juice WRLD – as her next promotional cut and will release it on June 26 via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Hate Me” were handled by Jason Evigan and The Monsters & Strangerz, who are also responsible for Fifth Harmony’s “Lonely Night,” Jason Derulo’s “Cheyenne,” Selena Gomez’s “Forget Forever,” Demi Lovato’s “Never Been Hurt,” and Zendaya’s “Butterflies.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Goulding’s upcoming fourth studio collection – featuring previous singles “Close to Me” (with Diplo) and “Sixteen” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Delirium” reportedly yields additional alliances with Steve Mac, Kamille, Jamie Hartman, MoZella, Nate Campany, Starsmith, Ilsey Juber, Justin Tranter, Noel Zancanella, and The 23rd.

Stream the audio clip for “Sixteen” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: