Nina Nesbitt records new music with Samuel Preston, Youthonix

27 Jun

Nina Nesbitt has recorded new music with Samuel Preston and Youthonix.

Preston previously co-wrote “Is It Really Me You’re Missing” for Nesbitt alongside George Tizzard and Richard Parkhouse of UK songwriting/production duo Red Triangle. Preston’s other credits include Olly Murs’ “Heart Skips a Beat,” Liam Payne’s “Slow,” and Arlissa’s “Hard to Love Somebody.”

Meanwhile, Youthonix previously co-wrote and produced songs for Craig David (“Talking About”), Matoma (“One in a Million”), Little Mix (“Touch”), Olivia Holt (“Distance”), Raleigh Ritchie (“I Can Change”), Tanika (“Uphill Battle”), Leona Lewis (“Headlights”) and HRVY (“I Wish You Were Here”).

Nesbitt’s sophomore studio collection, “The Sun Will Come Up, the Seasons Will Change,” peaked to number twenty-one on the UK Albums Chart and spawned four singles in the shape of “The Moments I’m Missing,” “The Best You Had,” “Somebody Special,” “Loyal to Me” and “Colder.”

On the songwriting front, Nesbitt’s resume boasts works with Jessie Ware (“Slow Me Down”), Olivia Holt (“Phoenix”), L2M (“Living for the Rhythm”), Don Diablo (“Put It On for Me”), Matoma (“Heartbeats”), Conor Maynard (“Living”) and Jasmine Thompson (“Love for the Lonely”).

Stream the audio clip for “Is It Really Me You’re Missing?” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: