Little Mix teams up with Boi-1da for new collaboration

15 Jul

British girl group Little Mix – composed of members Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards – have teamed up with Boi-1da for a new collaboration.

The Jamaican record producer – born Dwayne Chin-Quee – is responsible for singles including Nicki Minaj’s “Bed,” Amara La Negra’s “Insecure,” Drake’s “Controlla,” Mary J. Blige’s “Each Tear,” and Estelle’s “Come Over.”

Supa Dups’ extensive resume boasts additional works with Bruno Mars (“Liquor Store Blues”), Melanie Fiona (“Like I Love You”), John Legend (“No Other Love”), Christina Aguilera (“Around the World”), Stacy Barthe (“No Strings Attached”), Becky G (“Zooted”) and Nina Sky (“Clothes Off”).

Meanwhile, Little Mix’s upcoming sixth album – featuring lead single “Bounce Back” (which was co-written by Jude Demorest and Jocelyn “Jozzy” David and produced by Swiff D and Stargate) – is expected to arrive later this year via via RCA Records (UK) and Columbia Records (US).

The follow-up to 2018’s “LM5” reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Georgia Ku, Warren “Oak” Felder, Sean Douglas, Boy Matthews, Kamille, Chris Loco, and Goldfingers.

Watch the music video for “Bounce Back” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: