Mutya Keisha Siobahn reunite for new music

19 Jul

Mutya Keisha Siobhan have reunited in the studio for new music.

The British girl group – composed of members Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghey – have released their last single “Flatline” in 2013 via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records. The Devonte Hynes-produced cut peaked to number fifty on the UK Singles Chart.

Their song “Love in Stereo,” which was written by the trio alongside Hannah Robinson and Richard X, appears on Bananarama’s latest studio collection, “In Stereo,” now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

As the the original line-up of Sugababes, the trio’s debut album “One Touch” dropped in November 2000 via London Records. The critically-acclaimed collection debuted at number twenty-six on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “Overload,” “Run for Cover,” “New Year” and “Soul Sound.”

While Buchanan has not released a solo album as-of-yet, Donaghy released two albums in the shape of “Revolution in Me” (2003) and “Ghosts” (2007). Buena’s solo album “Real Girl” was released in 2007 via Island Records UK.

That project featured lead single “Real Girl,” as well as contributions from Salaam Remi, Wayne Wilkins, Nina Woodford, Johnny Douglas, Angela Hunte, Felix Howard, Pam Sheyne, Ali Tennant, and Francis “Eg” White.

Watch the music video for “Flatline” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: