Joy Crookes teams with Shea Taylor for new collaboration

3 Aug

Joy Crookes has teamed up with Shea Taylor for a new collaboration.

The American record producer and songwriter is known for her helming Beyonce’s “Love On Top,” Mariah Carey’s “A No No,” Frank Ocean’s “Thinkin’ Bout You,” Ne-Yo’s “Lazy Love,” K. Michelle’s “Love ‘Em All,” Nicole Scherzinger’s “Happily Never After,” and Bridget Kelly’s “Street Dreaming.”

Taylor’s extensive resume boasts additional works with Rihanna (“James Joint”), Lianne La Havas (“Midnight”), Daley (“Blame the World”), Rita Ora (“Uneasy”), Janet Jackson (“Discipline”), Solange (“Told You So”), Brooke Candy (“Pop Rock”) and Paula DeAnda (“When It Was Me”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Crookes is expected to release her upcoming project later this year via Speakerbox Recordings / Insanity Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features additional contributions from Laconic (Olivia Holt, Zak Abel), Hannah Yadi (Claudia Valentina, Dan Caplen), Jay Mooncie (Mullally, Kara Marni) and Future Cut (Kate Stewart, Mae Muller).

Crookes’ latest EP “Perceptions” – including singles “London Mine,” “Since I Left You” and “No Hands” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Don’t Let Me Down” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: