Dua Lipa teams up with Julia Michaels for new collaboration

20 Aug

Image Credit: Elle

Dua Lipa has teamed up with Julia Michaels for a new collaboration.

The American singer/songwriter is known for co-penning Justin Bieber’s “Sorry,” Selena Gomez’s “Good for You,” Rita Ora’s “Poison,” Janelle Monae’s “Make Me Feel,” Hailee Steinfeld’s “Love Myself,” Gwen Stefani’s “Used to Love You,” Nick Jonas’ “Touch,” and Britney Spears’ “Slumber Party.”

Michaels’ most recent project “Inner Monologue Part 2” – featuring nine new songs in the shape of “17,” “Falling for Boys,” “Hurt Again,” “Work Too Much,” “Body,” “Priest,” “Fucked Up Kinda” and “Shouldn’t Have Said It” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Dua Lipa is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album early next year via Warner Bros. Records.

The still-untitled project and follow-up to 2017’s “Dua Lipa” reportedly yields additional songwriting contributions from Caroline Ailin, Sarah Hudson, Tove Lo, Kennedi, Casey Smith, Jenna Andrews, Tayla Parx, Kamille, Sarah Aarons, Ilsey Juber, Emily Warren, Jozzy, Sasha Sloan, and Lindy Robbins.

Stream “Inner Monologue Part 2” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: