Kara Marni teams with Sons of Sonix for new collaboration

28 Aug

Kara Marni has teamed up with Sons of Sonix for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo – composed of Moses Samuels and Michael “Mikey” Akinkunmi – are responsible for Jennifer Lopez’s “Medicine,” Miraa May’s “Nobody,” Tanika’s “Come Through,” Alexandra Burke’s “Without You,” and Trey Songz’s “What Are We Here For.”

Sons of Sonix’s most recent promotional single “Full Speed” – featuring Verse Simmonds – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Marni’s upcoming project and follow-up to 2018’s “Love Just Ain’t Enough” – featuring singles “Move,” “Lose My Love,” “Opposite” and “All Night” – is expected to arrive later this year via Access Records.

The still-untitled collection delivers additional alliances with The Invisible Men, Harloe, Culture x Tones, Autumn Rowe, Dayyon Alexander, Chiara Hunter, Jay Mooncie, RuthAnne, WavsDntDie, and Samantha Harper.

Stream the audio clip for “Full Speed” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: