Archive | September, 2019

Sinead Harnett releases debut album “Lessons in Love”

20 Sep


Sinead Harnett has released her debut album online.

“Lessons in Love” – featuring singles “Pulling Away,” “Leo Bear,” “By Myself,” “Lessons” and “If You Let Me” – is now available iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts contributions from Monro, JD. Reid, Autumn Rowe, Maths Time Joy, Dan Diggas, Hayley Gene Penner, Stint, Cass Lowe, Katy B, Grades, J. Warner, and MXXWLL.

Harnett also co-wrote “Breaking Back Together” (alongside Adam Argyle and Michael Angelo) and “Giving You Up” (alongside Iain James and Phil Cook), taken from Louise’s upcoming fourth album, “Heavy Love,” which will arrive on 17 January 2020 Lil Lou Records / Warner Records.

Stream “Lessons in Love” below.

Sabrina Claudio drops new single “Truth Is”

20 Sep


Sabrina Claudio has dropped her new single online.

“Truth Is” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was collectively helmed by Claudio alongside Julia Michaels (Selena Gomez, Demi Lovato), Stephan Moccio (Celine Dion, The Weeknd), Kaveh Rastegar (Ciara, Bruno Mars), Mikhail “Sad Money” Beltran (Khalid, Chloe x Halle) and Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya (Gallant, Sinead Harnett).

Claudio’s upcoming debut album of the same name – featuring previous singles “Holding the Gun,” “On My Shoulders” and “As Long As You’re Asleep” – is scheduled to arrive on October 4th via SC Entertainment / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2018’s “No Rain, No Flowers” reportedly boasts further contributions from Black Coffee, Lisa Scinta, Mike Woods, Tayla Parx, Junior Oliver Frid, Harloe, Michael Malih, and Rice N’ Peas.

Stream the audio clip for “Truth Is” below.

Abi Ocia returns with new single “Easy to Love”

19 Sep

Photo Credit: Felix Joseph

British singer/songwriter Abi Ocia has released her new single online.

“Easy to Love” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Ocia alongside regular collaborator Mkulu, who previously teamed up with the artist on singles “Konfyt,” “Running” and “Expo.”

“Easy to Love” also marks the first promotional cut from Ocia’s upcoming debut EP, whose title and release date is yet to be announced.

Stream the audio clip for “Easy to Love” below.


Sam Smith enlists Ali Tamposi, Andrew Watt for new collaboration

19 Sep

British singer/songwriter Samuel Frederick Smith, known professionally as Sam Smith, has enlisted Ali Tamposi and Andrew Watt for a new collaboration.

The songwriting production duo recently helmed “Liar” by Camila Cabello alongside Jordan Johnson and Stefan Johnson of The Monsters & Strangerz. The track – which samples Lionel Richie’s “All Night Long” and Ace of Base’s “All That She Wants” – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

Other notable credits by Tamposi and Wyatt are Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello’s “Senorita,” Cardi B’s “Through Your Phone,” Rita Ora and Liam Payne’s “For You,” Charlotte Lawrence’s “Why Do You Love Me,” Marshmello and Selena Gomez’s “Wolves,” DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber’s “Let Me Love You,” and The Chainsmokers and Bebe Rexha’s “Call You Mine.”

Meanwhile, Smith is expected to release his upcoming third album – featuring singles “Dancing With a Stranger” (with Normani) and “How Do You Sleep?” – later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The follow-up to 2017’s “The Thrill Of It All” boasts further contributions from Ryan Tedder (Beyonce, Charlie Puth), Louis Bell (Halsey, Post Malone), Amy Allen (Dinah Jane, Jon Bellion), Two Inch Punch (Sinead Harnett, Becky Hill), Kamille (Mabel, Lianne La Havas) and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran, Craig David).

Watch the music video for “How Do You Sleep?” below.


Alicia Keys reunites with Miguel for new single “Show Me Love”

17 Sep


American singer, songwriter, and record producer Alicia Keys has reunited with fellow recording artist Miguel for her new single “Show Me Love,” which is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Keys, Tory Lanez, and Morgan Matthews, and produced by Keys, and marks the second promotional cut from her upcoming seventh album under Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Keys previously teamed up with Miguel on the track “Where’s the Fun in Forever,” taken from his sophomore album, 2012’s “Kaleidoscope Dream,” which peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

On the follow-up to 2016’s “Here,” which features previous single “Raise a Man,” Keys has also worked with Raphael Saadiq, Emeli Sande, Tricky Stewart, Pierre Medor, Jeremiah Bethea, Linda Perry, Arrow Benjamin, and Fred Ball.

Watch the music video for “Show Me Love” below.

Sonia releases debut single “Joyride”

13 Sep

French fashion model, singer and actress Sonia Ben Ammar, known mononymously as Sonia, has released her debut single online.

“Joyride” – which was collectively helmed by Black Atlass, Oligee, Noah Sammak, DaHeala, and The ANMLS –  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Sonia’s upcoming project reportedly features further contributions from Tayla Parx, Nasri Atweh, Rob Knox, DannyBoyStyles, Chelsea Lena, Jeff Gitty, Andrew Watt, Chloe Angelides, Stephan Moccio, Neff-U, and Carmen Reece.

Stream the audio clip for “Joyride” below.


Halsey confirms details for third album “Manic”

13 Sep

Halsey has confirmed the details for her upcoming third album.

The American singer/songwriter dubbed her next studio collection “Manic” and will release it on 17 January 2020 via Capitol Records.

Current single “Graveyard” – which was co-written by Halsey and Amy Allen and collectively produced by Jon Bellion, Louis Bell, Ojivolta, and The Monsters & Strangerz – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project serves as the follow-up to 2017’s “Hopeless Foundation Kingdom,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Now or Never,” “Bad at Love” and “Alone.”

Stream the audio clip for “Graveyard” below.