RuthAnne releases debut album “Matters of the Heart”

5 Oct


Irish singer/songwriter Ruth-Anne Cunningham, known mononymously as RuthAnne, has released her debut album online.

“Matters of the Heart” – featuring singles “Unrequited,” “Superman,” “Love Again,” “It Is What It Is,” “Liquid,” “The Vow” and “Take My Place” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The album boasts contributions from Future Cut, Jez Ashurst, Autumn Rowe, Fraser T. Smith, Malay, Emily Weisband, George Moore, Julian Bunetta, Heidi Rogas, Sonny J Mason, Cadenza, and Noah Breakfast.

On the songwriting front, RuthAnne is known for co-penning Jojo’s “Too Little, Too Late,” Katharine McPhee’s “Over It,” Martin Garrix’s “In the Name of Love,” Leona Lewis’ “Perfection,” Britney Spears’ “Work Bitch,” Niall Horan’s “Nice to Meet Ya,” and John Legend’s “No Place Like Home.”

Stream “Matters of the Heart” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: