Little Mix enlist Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Cass Lowe for new collaboration

4 Dec

British girl group Little Mix (composed of Jesy Nelson, Perrie Edwards, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall) have enlisted Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Cass Lowe for a new collaboration.

Besides previously working with Little Mix on “Grown,” taken from the group’s third studio album, “Get Weird,” Jin Jin’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Raye (“Love Me Again”), Craig David (“Do You Miss Me Much”), Jess Glynne (“All I Am”), Yebba Smith (“Evergreen”) and Rita Ora (“Proud”).

Meanwhile, Lowe recent songwriting and production credits include Labrinth’s “Where the Wild Things,” Sinead Harnett’s “No Pressure,” Rudimental’s “Walk Alone,” Jess Glynne’s “Nevermind,” Lily Allen’s “Pushing Up Daisies,” Ray BLK’s “Paradise, and Paloma Faith’s “Kings and Queens.”

Little Mix’s current single “One I’ve Been Missing” – which was written by group member Leigh-Anne Pinnock alongside Sinead Harnett, Rachel Furner, Jez Ashurst and Tre Jean-Marie – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Their upcoming sixth studio album reportedly boasts additional contributions from Supa Dups, Georgia Ku, Oak Felder, Tayla Parx, Sean Douglas, Boy Matthews, Nate Campany, Kamille, Chris Loco, and Goldfingers.

Stream the audio clip for “Grown” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: