Jazmine Sullivan teases spring release for upcoming EP

9 Dec

Jazmine Sullivan has teased a spring release for her upcoming EP.

“So I’ve been quiet for a min. And by a minute I mean 5 years. But I just recently experienced something that has rocked my world and turned it upside down. Life is funny like that. And I’m almost sure it’s leading me on a patch that will inspire an album. t for now, an EP is on the way. Probably spring release. Love you all,” the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

Sullivan’s most recent album, 2015’s “Reality Show,” peaked to number twelve on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Dumb,” “Forever Don’t Last” and “Let it Burn.”

Since then, she has recorded new music with fellow recording artist Justin Timberlake as well as songwriters and producers Malay (Tori Kelly, Frank Ocean), Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Raye, Craig David), Nova Wav (Kehlani, Teyana Taylor) and Jenna Andrews (Tamia, Elle Varner).

As a songwriter, Sullivan is known for co-writing Mary J. Blige’s “Thick of It,” Christina Milian’s “Say I,” Tamia’s “Still Love You,” Monica’s “Everything to Me,” Faith Evans’ “He Is,” Candice Glover’s “Cried,” Jessica Sanchez’s “Drive By,” and Jennifer Hudson’s “I’m His Only Woman.”

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t Make Me Wait” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: