Archive | January, 2020

Amber Mark unleashes new single “Generous”

31 Jan


Amber Mark has unleashed her new single online.

“Generous” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Generous” were handled by Julian Bunetta, who previously teamed up with Mark on the DRAM-featuring “Put You On.”

Mark’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous singles “Mixer” and “What If” – is expected to arrive later this year via Virgin EMI Records.

The highly-anticipated collection boasts additional productions and songwriting contributions from Mark Ralph, Two Inch Punch, Andrew Wyatt, Jeff Gitty, Trey Campbell, Marlon Roudette, Sarah Aarons, and Noah Breakfast.

Stream the audio clip for “Generous” below.

Snoh Aalegra drafts Eric Hudson for new collaboration

31 Jan


Snoh Aalegra has drafted Eric Hudson for a new collaboration.

The American record producer and songwriter’s resume boasts works with Mariah Carey (“Infinity”), John Legend (“We Just Don’t Care”), Omarion (“Entourage”), Whitney Houston (“Worth It”), Trey Songz (“Without a Woman”), Brandy (“Bring it Back”), Justin Timberlake (“Morning Light”), Mary J. Blige (“Why”) and August Alsina (“Benediction”).


Meanwhile, Aalegra’s most recent single “Whoa” – which was co-written and produced by Dernst “D’Mile” Emile – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Her debut studio album “Ugh, Those Feels Again” features additional contributions from NO ID, Harold Lilly, Marcus James, Jonah Christian, Matthew Burnett, Riley Bell, Johan Lenox, Maneesh, Joel Compass, Doctor O, Nes, Rob Holladay, Cam O’bi, Dee Lilly, Luke James, and Steve Wyreman of Cocaine 80s.

Watch the music video for “Whoa” below.

K. Michelle releases new album “All Monsters Are Human”

31 Jan


American singer/songwriter Kimberly Pate (known professionally as K. Michelle) has released her new studio album online.

“All Monsters Are Human” – featuring singles “Supa Hood” and “The Rain” – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2017’s “Kimberly: The People I Used to Know” boasts contributions from Troy Taylor, Jazze Pha, Ronnie Jackson, Brandon Hodge, Uforo Ebong, Drumma Boy, Sean Momberger, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, Jeremiah “Sickpen” Bethea, Damon Thomas, Sha Sha Jones, and Ayo & Keyz.

Stream “All Monsters Are Human” below.

Dua Lipa unveils artwork, release date for new album “Future Nostalgia”

30 Jan

Photo Credit: Hugo Copte

Dua Lipa has unveiled the artwork and release date for her upcoming album.

The British singer/songwriter will release her second studio collection “Future Nostalgia” on April 3rd via Warner Bros. Records.

Current single “Physical” – which was co-written by Sarah Hudson, Clarence Coffee Jr., and Jason Evigan – will arrive on January 31 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2018’s “Dua Lipa” features additional songwriting contributions from from Billy Walsh, Caroline Ailin, Emily Warren, Scott Harris, Julia Michaels, Tove Lo, Jaramye Daniels, Kennedi Lykken, Tayla Parx, Kamille, Sarah Aarons, Ilsey Juber, Jozzy, Sasha Sloan, and Lindy Robbins.

On the production front, Dua Lipa has worked with Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Ian Kirkpatrick, Jeff Bhasker, Grades, King Henry, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Max Martin, Joel Little, Fred Ball, Danja, Supa Dups, Metro Boomin’, John Ryan, and Sly.

Stream the audio clip for “Don’t Start Now” below.

Anne-Marie teases return with sophomore studio album

28 Jan

Anne-Marie has teased fans with her upcoming sophomore studio album.

“I’M BACK! #AM2,” the British singer/songwriter (born Anne-Marie Nicholson) posted to Instagram on Monday (27 January 2020).

Anne-Marie’s debut studio album, 2018’s “Speak Your Mind,” peaked to number three on the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “Alarm,” “Ciao Adios,” “Heavy,” “Then,” “Friends,” “2002” and “Perfect to Me.”

Among the producers backing Anne-Marie on her new album are TMS (Jess Glynne, Sinead Harnett), Jonas Jeberg (Tinashe, Era Istrefi), Fred Ball (Raye, Kevin Garrett), Louis Bell (Halsey, Rita Ora), Jussifer (Bebe Rexha, Kim Petras), Chris Loco (Kamille, Emeli Sande) and Jimmy Napes (Madonna, Alicia Keys).

On the songwriting front, Anne-Marie has worked with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett (Tamera Foster, Craig David), Eyelar Mirzazadeh (Demi Lovato, Kara Marni), Tayla Parx (Ariana Grande, Tori Kelly), Jennifer Decilveo (Birdy, Dan Caplen) and Emily Warren (Dua Lipa, Charli XCX).

Stream the audio clip for “Perfect for Me” below.


Sugababes reunite with Karen Poole for new collaboration

25 Jan


British girl group Sugababes (composed of Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan, and Siobhan Donaghey) have reunited with Karen Poole for a new collaboration.

Poole previously teamed up with Sugababes on singles “Caught in a Moment” (UK #8) and “Follow Me Home” (UK #32), taken from the albums “Three” (2003) and “Taller in More Ways” (2005), respectively.

Poole’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Kylie Minogue’s “Red Blooded Woman,” Janet Jackson’s “Put Your Hands On,” Arlissa’s “Touch,” Nina Sky’s “Get Your Clothes Off,” Jamelia’s “Beware of the Dog,” Moko’s “Your Love,” and Jessica Mauboy’s “Let Me Be Me.”


Meanwhile, Sugababes are expected to release their upcoming project – featuring additional songwriting contributions from MNEK and KABBA – later this year via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The trio recently covered UK garage duo Sweet Female Attitude’s 2000 hit single “Flowers” for DJ Spoony’s compilation album, “Garage Classics,” which peaked to number forty-eight on the UK Albums Chart.

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Caught in a Moment” below.


Khalid confirms details for new single “Know Your Worth”

24 Jan


Khalid has confirmed the details for his new single.

The American singer/songwriter dubbed “Know Your Worth” as his next promotional cut and will release it on January 30 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Know Your Worth” was collectively helmed by Jimmy Napes alongside siblings Guy and Howard Lawrence of Disclosure, who have previously worked with Sam Smith (“Latch”), Mary J. Blige (“Right Now”), The Weeknd (“Nocturnal”), Miguel (“Good Intentions”) and Lion Babe (“Hourglass”).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Khalid’s upcoming third studio collection – featuring previous singles “Up All Night” and “Eleven” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project follows 2019’s “Free Spirit,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles four singles in the shape of “Better,” “My Bad,” “Talk” and “Right Back.”

Stream the audio clip for “Eleven” below.