Sam Smith announces details for new album “To Die For”

13 Feb


Sam Smith has announced the details for her his new album.

The British singer/songwriter (born Samuel Frederick Smith) christened his third studio collection “To Die For” and will release it on May 1st via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

Current promotional single “How Do You Sleep” – which was written by Smith alongside Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, and Max Martin – is now available via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2017’s “The Thrill Of It All” boasts further songwriting contributions from Ryan Tedder, Louis Bell, Ali Tamposi, Andrew Watt, Two Inch Punch, Amy Allen, Kamille, and Steve Mac.

As a songwriter, Smith recently co-penned Celine Dion’s “For the Lover That I Lost” alongside regular collaborators Jimmy Napes and Stargate (aka Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen). The track appears on Dion’s latest studio album, “Courage,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Watch the music video for “Dancing With a Stranger” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: