Lost Girl signs deal with Island Records UK

21 Feb


Lost Girl has signed a new deal with Island Records UK.

“I’m so happy to able to finally announce that I signed my first RECORD deal with @islandrecordsuk about 9 months ago. Anyone who knows me will know I’ve worked my entire life to get to this point, I’ve been singing since I came out the womb, but I never ever gave up. I had a dream and made it a reality,” the British singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

The Universal Music Group imprint is also home to other artists including Ariana Grande, Drake, Ella Eyre, Hailee Steinfeld, Jaden Smith, Kid Kudi, Miraa May, Nicki Minaj, Post Malone, Ray BLK, Sean Paul, and The Weeknd.

Among the songwriters and producers Lost Girl has worked with are Ed Thomas, Celetia Martin, Bless Beats, Katy B, Okan, Joel Compass, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Simon Jonasson, Alana Maria, Robin Danielsson, Nia V, Sean1da, Nastylgia, Aida Lae, Joel Malka, and PJ Pipe It Up.

Lost Girl’s debut (and yet-to-be-announced) debut single is scheduled to arrive by the end of this month via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: